Royal Norfolk Agricultural Association, Norfolk Showground, Dereham Road, Norwich, NR5 0TT

RNAA AGM and Council Meetings


A big thank you to all involved in the AGM. We extend our whole-hearted gratitude to those who attended and A big thank you to all involved in the AGM and Council meetings.

The delicious cakes were courtesy of What Aimee Baked

Congratulations to:

  • Most Honourable The Marquess of Cholmondeley KVCO DL – President
  • John Cushing OBE – Deputy President

Council Members to serve until 2024:

  • Ian Baker
  • Jonathan Barber
  • James Chapman
  • Cllr Sam Chapman Allen
  • Caroline Dixey
  • David Feakes
  • Kerry Gibb
  • William Haire
  • Dr Kristopher Harper
  • Richard Hirst
  • Mark Little
  • Frances Lloyd
  • Jamie Lockhart
  • Michael Mack
  • Peter Mortimer
  • Tim Papworth
  • Anne Richardson
  • William Richmond
  • Jack Royall
  • Nick Safell
  • Will Sargent
  • Gail Sprake

Co-opted onto the Council for the following year:

  • Councillor Fabian Eagle – Norfolk County Council
  • Councillor John Fuller OBE – South Norfolk and Broadland
  • Lewis Harrison – BAGMA
  • The Reverend Canon Paul Thomas OBE – RNAA Chaplain

Trustees of the Association and co-opted members of the Council:

  • Dr Jonathan Clarke
  • Dr Catherine Richards

Honorary Vice Presidents:

  • Dr Belinda Clarke
  • Mrs Francesca Broom

Winner of the Timothy Colman Prize:

  • Dr Belinda Clarke

RNAA Archivist:

  • Michael Pollitt

Recent News Posts
View All
Norfolk HarFest
Fri 29 July

HarFest will not take place on Saturday 1 October 2022.

Award winning new Chair announced for Norfolk Farming Conference
Tue 12 July

The conference, a key moment in Norfolk’s farming calendar

Sustainable Environment Young Environment Employee of the Year Award
Tue 05 July

First winner of a new competition sponsored by the Bishop of Norwich

1,100 years of farming loyalty honoured at Royal Norfolk Show
Fri 01 July

Long Service Awards 2022