Royal Norfolk Agricultural Association, Norfolk Showground, Dereham Road, Norwich, NR5 0TT

Elections and Appointments at the RNAA AGM 21 April 2022


Elections and Appointments at RNAA AGM

Elections and Appointments at the RNAA AGM 21 April 2022

Re-elected as President Royal Norfolk Agricultural Association:

The Marquess of Cholmondeley KCVO DL

Re-elected as Deputy President Royal Norfolk Agricultural Association:

John Cushing OBE

Retiring members of Council, we thank them for their service:

Felicity Daniels

Tim Hayward

Nicholas Hunt

Lt Col Ian Lonsdale

Lesley Penniket

Ken Proctor

Suzie Scott

Peter Seaman

Rod Tuck

Elected to the Council with effect 21 April 2022:

Duncan Anderson Brown

Tony Bambridge

Fran Baugh

Janice Broughton

Guy Gowing

Chris Graf-Grote

Poul Hovesen

Charlie MacNicol

Helen Reeve

Kyle White

Clarke Willis

We are delighted that the following have been co-opted onto the Council:

Cllr Fabian Eagle – representing Norfolk County Council

Cllr John Fuller OBE – representing South Norfolk and Broadland Council

Mr Lewis Harrison – representing BAGMA

The Revd. Canon Paul Thomas OBE – RNAA Chaplain

Recognised for their distinguished voluntary service, the following are appointed Honorary Vice Presidents:

Gail Sprake

Roly Beazley

New Trustee appointment:

Andrew Spinks

Recent News Posts
View All
Queen’s 1986 visit to the Royal Norfolk Show
Wed 04 May

The Queen became the association’s patron in 1952.

Plans revealed for £2.3m ‘super farm shop’ at Norfolk Showground
Mon 25 April

‘super farm shop’

Chris Hill has been named the winner of the 2022 Timothy Colman Prize
Mon 25 April

EDP farming editor ‘overwhelmed’ by prestigious industry accolade

Thu 07 April

This prestigious award will be an accolade to the winner